As It Seems

This goes out to you, the first of your name and the bringer of storms from a house of your own making. You have gone a long way from where you have been a couple of years ago. Searching and finding happiness is really your strong suit. Stay warm.

For a few times every year, I let myself open all that I folded and kept easy. Do you remember how it felt to be swept into a whirlwind of emotions? That was how it was. It was nowhere near perfect and perhaps that’s why I held on to it.

Here’s a gesture of a toast or a shared puff of smoke. You taught me about the depth of every action and maze of emotions that each one goes through before they’re done. I hope you enjoy this song as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

